Partners & Groups

  • Worthing & adur logo 520_383b Worthing & Adur Chamber Of Commerce

    The business hub of Worthing and Adur who actively represents the interests and needs of local business on many local committees, councils and business working groups across the region.

  • fsb-logo FSB Federation of Sussex Business

    The Federation of Small Businesses is the UK's largest campaigning pressure group promoting and protecting the interests of the self-employed and owners of small firms.

  • coastalws Coastal West Sussex

    Working together to strengthen the coastal economy, by bringing together leaders from business and the public sector to work across traditional boundaries and form the foundations for future investment and growth.

  • wavesahead Waves Ahead

    A Local Strategic Partnership (LSP) brings together organisations and individuals from across the area in a unique partnership to tackle the issues that matter most to local people.

  • enterprise-hub-logo Enterprise Hub

    Worthing and Adur Enterprise Hub. Download PDF

  • adcwbccolour Adur and Worthing Councils

AWBP Board


Andrew Swayne (Chairman) – Group Risk Manager and Head of Internal Audit, Ricardo Group Plc

Peter Bennett (Vice Chairman) – President, Worthing and Adur Chamber of Commerce

Lynda Dine (CO Sec) - Head of Place & Investment, Adur and Worthing Councils

Cllr Brian Boggis – Elected Councillor Adur, and Executive Member for Regeneration

Cllr Bryan Turner – Elected Councillor Worthing, and Executive Member for Regeneration

John Haffenden – Projects Director

Martin Randall – Director of Economy, Adur and Worthing Councils

Martin Sacree – Vice Principal, Shoreham Academy

Peter Davies – Shoreham Port Authority, Development Director

Trevor Constable – Constables Curtain Services

Sue Dare – Principal, Northbrook College

Tina Tilley – CEO, Worthing and Adur Chamber of Commerce


AWBP Partnership


Anne Feldberg – Head of Business Development, Northbrook College

Branwen Rhead – Stakeholder Engagement Manager, Southern Water

Caroline Wood – Director, Coastal West Sussex Partnership

Cllr Janet Mockridge – Elected Councillor Adur, and Chairperson of County Local Committee

Julian Cioffi – Worthing and Adur Chamber of Commerce

James Appleton РHead of Growth, Adur & Worthing Councils

Lance Allen – Senior Manager of Banking and Treasury, Equiniti Limited

Mel Shaw – Adur & Worthing Councils, Early Help and Neighbourhood Lead

Paul Stoggles – Formerly WSCC but now acting as volunteer

Peter Tyler – Managing Director of Finecut

Peter Scott – Branch Chairman, FSB

Peter Webb – Electronic Temperature Instruments Ltd

Ray Abrahams – Federation of Small Businesses

Romy Jones – Strategy Development and Implementation Manager, University of Chichester